Sunday, July 17, 2011

Day of Nothing

Sunday is one of the best days ever. I try to have no plans though that doesn't always work out. Today, I have no plans except to watch the American women win the World Cup.

Sunday is a day to catch up on my rest, do random chores that I need to get done but don't mind doing b/c I have no deadlines and to just spend time in the same house with my wonderful family.

I don't shower and sometimes I don't brush my teeth. Maybe that is gross but the great thing is that Kim still loves me despite my disgustingness.

In the past, I hoped to get invited to see my nephew's football game or hoped that my sister might invite me over for lunch. I have mostly given up on that. Mostly.

I feel incredibly happy. Kim is watching The Tour. Jake is doing his Jake things. TBNL is napping in her Momma's belly. Maggie and Lola just had breakfast. The cats are lounging on the porch. And I am finally beginning to write again.

I have worked hard to get here, and I fully intend to be here and be present.

No comments:

Post a Comment